rooibos tea
Wow, day 3 and I’m feeling great! I woke up BEFORE my alarm today feeling refreshed after a great night’s sleep. And let me tell you, that is pretty rare for me…typically I hit the snooze on my alarm 2….or 3…or sometimes even 4 times to my husband’s dismay 😉

I’m working from home today and my favorite place to work from ‘home’ is actually this wonderful little coffee shop, Dolce Casa Café right next store to my house. I get sooooo much work done when I work here, plus, the food is absolutely delicious. Typically, I start off with a cup of coffee (cream and sugar of course!), and an egg sandwich or slice of quiche. But I also like to treat myself to their delicious chocolate filled croissants…my mouth is literally watering as I write this. Obviously, none of that fits into my reboot plan, so before I even got to the coffee shop today, I had to have a plan. I packed up 2 juices (Joe’s Mean Green Juice and one with beets, carrots, an apple, cucumber and a piece of ginger) and decided I would order some hot tea. I arrived to see that they have these new glass jars on their counter filled with some of the yummiest looking cookies I have ever seen. This isn’t going to be easy. I had to stop and remember why I am doing this and remind myself that it is all going to be worth it. And when these 21 days are over, I can have one if I want, as long as it is a ‘treat’ and not something that I have every time I come here. Maybe I won’t even want one anymore when this is over? One can hope. My plan following this reboot is to continue to incorporate juices into my daily diet while eating mostly whole vegetables and fruit and cut way back on processed foods. I’m not going to sit here and say that I will never have a cookie again, because that isn’t realistic, but I just need to learn how to have one…and just one every once and a while. Before this reboot I certainly wasn’t an extremely unhealthy eater, but I still love my pizza and cookies….and am an emotional eater and tend to eat when I am bored.
I finally decide on a cup of Rooibos tea. Rooibos tea is a full-bodied, caffeine-free tea that’s very hydrating, plus, it’s packed with antioxidants and flavonoids, so it promotes youthfulness and great skin. The smells in here are tantalizing…but I know I can do this.

P.S. My husband is on Day 2 today and he is very moody!! I hope he feels as good tomorrow on Day 3 as I feel today:)

